Bibliographies on book V of the Iliad

Are you reading Homeric Greek? Whether you are a total beginner or an advanced Homerist, here you can meet kindred spirits. Besides Homer, use this board for all things early Greek poetry.
Redhead
Textkit Neophyte

Bibliographies on book V of the Iliad

Post by Redhead »

Hi! In a couple of months I will start working on my bachelor's thesis on verses 431-442 of book V of the Iliad:

Ὣς οἳ μὲν τοιαῦτα πρὸς ἀλλήλους ἀγόρευον,
Αἰνείᾳ δ’ ἐπόρουσε βοὴν ἀγαθὸς Διομήδης,
γιγνώσκων ὅ οἱ αὐτὸς ὑπείρεχε χεῖρας Ἀπόλλων·
ἀλλ’ ὅ γ’ ἄρ’ οὐδὲ θεὸν μέγαν ἅζετο, ἵετο δ’ αἰεὶ
Αἰνείαν κτεῖναι καὶ ἀπὸ κλυτὰ τεύχεα δῦσαι.
τρὶς μὲν ἔπειτ’ ἐπόρουσε κατακτάμεναι μενεαίνων,
τρὶς δέ οἱ ἐστυφέλιξε φαεινὴν ἀσπίδ’ Ἀπόλλων·
ἀλλ’ ὅτε δὴ τὸ τέταρτον ἐπέσσυτο δαίμονι ἶσος,
δεινὰ δ’ ὁμοκλήσας προσέφη ἑκάεργος Ἀπόλλων·
φράζεο Τυδεΐδη καὶ χάζεο, μηδὲ θεοῖσιν
ἶσ’ ἔθελε φρονέειν, ἐπεὶ οὔ ποτε φῦλον ὁμοῖον
ἀθανάτων τε θεῶν χαμαὶ ἐρχομένων τ’ ἀνθρώπων.

I just want to know what's the most resent work I can go to to find the most resent bibliography on book V. My focus will be on the usage of ἶσος to mark equality between gods and men. That will include a treatment of all the usages of ἶσος in early greek epic, the different formulas expressing stuff like "like a god" and particularly those with ἶσος as a component(I've already noted all the words that caught my eye when I read though Homer, Hesiod and the Hymns, but I need good secondary treatment as well), the meaning of δαίμων in early greek epic, a close reading of book V as well as similar god-contra-man confrontations in other places(as in Aspis for example!). I have a few good things already, but could really benefit from someone's knowledge of the most recent stuff! :)